Our People
Field Staff
Field Staff
Paul Armstrong, P.E.
West Regional Manager (California, Hawaii, Nevada, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming).
(562) 270-4095
Cade Booth, CBO
South Regional Manager (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee).
(912) 660-2144
Matthew Hunter, CBO, BCO
Northeast Regional Manager (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont, Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia, Washington, D.C.).
(484) 353-2509
Ed Lisinski, P.E., CBO
Midwest Regional Manager (Kansas, Kentucky, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin).
(414) 412-6096
David P. Tyree, P.E., CBO
South Central Regional Director (Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah).
(719) 492-3990
Building Codes & Standards
Green Buildings
Environmental Regulation
Jackson Morrill
President & CEO
Jackson has more than 20 years of experience working on environmental, sustainability, industry standards and testing, and other issues, as a lawyer and trade association representative. He previously served as President of the Composite Panel Association (CPA), which represents manufacturers of composite wood panels. Prior to CPA, he worked for the American Chemistry Council, practiced environmental law at Beveridge & Diamond, and served as an environmental law consultant at the World Bank. He is a graduate of the University of Virginia and Tulane Law School and is admitted to the Maryland and District of Columbia bars.
Bradford K. Douglas, P.E.
Vice President, Engineering
Tim Hunt
Vice President, Environment
Rachael Jamison
Vice President, Markets & Sustainability
Will Layden
Vice President, Government Affairs
Philip Line, P.E.
Vice President, Codes & Regulations
Heather Stegner
Vice President, Communications & Educational Outreach
Omar Amini, Ph.D
Manager, Wind and Seismic Engineering
Linda Balsavage
Manager, Operations and Membership
Ken Bland, P.E.
Fire Protection Engineer
Jeffrey Bradley
Director, Sustainability Standards
Francisco Flores, Ph.D
Manager, Engineering Technology
Stewart Holm
Chief Scientist
Stan Lancey
Chief Economist
Peter Mazikins, P.Eng.
Senior Manager, Engineering Standards
Sophie Morin
Manager, Government Affairs
Ray O'Brocki, C.B.O.
Director, Fire Service Relations
Anna Ostrander
Manager, LCA Data Specialist
Kim Paulson
Coordinator, Education and Operations
Jason Smart, P.E.
Director, Fire Engineering
Greg Womack
Fire Service Relations
no data
no data
Supporting Members
Almond Brothers Lumber Co.
Arauco North America

Boise Cascade

Canadian Wood Council
Canfor Southern Pine
Charles Ingram Lumber Company
Collins Companies
Collum's Lumber Products

DR Johnson Lumber
DR Johnson Wood Innovations
DS Smith Riceboro Lumber

Egger Wood Products

Green Bay Packaging

Hampton Resources, Inc.
Hancock Lumber
Hankins Lumber
Harrigan Lumber Company, Inc.
High Cascade Forest LLC/WKO
Hood Industries
Huber Engineered Woods
Hull-Oakes Lumber Co.
Humboldt Redwood Company, LLC
H.W. Culp Lumber

Idaho Forest Group
Interfor U.S. Inc.
J.D. Irving Limited
Jordan Lumber & Supply

Lampe & Malphrus Lumber Company
LP Building Solutions

McShan Lumber
Mendocino Forest Products
Mercer Mass Timber, Inc.
Mt. Hood Forest Products LLC

Nordic Structures

Pacific Woodtech Corporation

Resolute Forest Products
Rex Lumber Company
Robbins Lumber, Inc.
Roseburg Forest Products

Scotch Plywood Company
Shuqualak Lumber
Sierra Pacific Industries
Stimson Lumber
Swift Lumber

The Westervelt Company
T.R. Miller Mill Company, Inc.

Vaagen Brothers Lumber

West Fraser
Western Forest Products
Weyerhaeuser Company
AWC Board
Eric Cremers
Chairman, PotlatchDeltic
Ricky Stanley
First Vice-Chairman, TR Miller Mill Company, Inc.
Sean McLaren
Second Vice-Chairman, West Fraser
Mike Blosser
LP Building Solutions
Marc Brinkmeyer
Idaho Forest Group, LLC
Furman Brodie
Charles Ingram Lumber Company
George Emmerson
Sierra Pacific Industries
Rick Jeffery
Canadian Wood Council
Jack Jordan
Jordan Lumber & Supply
Nate Jorgensen
Boise Cascade
Fritz Mason
Andrew Miller
Stimson Lumber
Grady Mulbery
Roseburg Forest Products
Keith O'Rear
Joe Patton
Fred Stimpson
Canfor Southern Pine
Duane Vaagen
Vaagen Brothers Lumber