

AWC Wood Design Standards Committee April 9, 2024

Name	Category	Name	Category
Mark Bartel IB EWP Inc.	Producer	Steve Winistorfer/Michael Pyle Huber Engineered Woods, LLC	Producer
Hans-Erik Blomgren/Graham Montgomery Timberlab	Producer	Borjen Yeh APA-The Engineered Wood Association	Producer
Linda Brown/Matt Scholl Southern Pine Inspection Bureau	Producer	John Buchanan Buchanan Engineering Inc.	User
Daniel Cheney/Danny Way (WDSC Chairman) Boise Cascade Engineered Wood Products	Producer	Aaron Burkhardt KPFF Consuilting Engineers	User
Kevin Cheung Western Wood Products Association	Producer	Jennifer J. Clark Innovative Structural Solutions, PA	User
Julie Frappier/Louis-Philippe Dumont Nordic Structures	Producer	Kelly Cobeen Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc.	User
Eric Gee/Scott Vande Linde Southern Forest Products Association	Producer	Jay Crandell ARES Consulting	User
John Haluska/David Lewis West Fraser, Inc.	Producer	Gary Ehrlich/Jeffrey Munsterteiger National Association of Home Builders	User
Robert Jonkman Canadian Wood Council	Producer	William Gould/Marvin Strzyzewski MiTek, Inc.	User
Vincent Remer/Don DeVisser Pacific Lumber Inspection Bureau	Producer	Kirk Grundahl/Jan Pauli Qualtim, Inc.	User
Tish Sabaratnam Georgia-Pacific Building Products	Producer	Jay Jones/Michael Cassidy Truss Plate Institute	User
Randall Shackelford Simpson Strong-Tie	Producer	William Kalker W. J. Kalker Consulting Engineer	User
Gregg Shea/Chad Wall Roseburg Forest Products	Producer	Matt Kantner Equilibrium Consulting USA Inc.	User
Jeff Stefani/Chris Webb Canfor Southern Pine	Producer	Thang Le Thang Le & Assoc Structural Engineers, Inc.	User
Philip Vacca/Scott Johnson LP	Producer	Stuart Lewis ITW Building Components Group Inc.	User
Tom Verrill North American Fiberboard Association	Producer	Steven Lidicker/Adam Jongeward DCI Engineers	User
Ned Waltz/Jeff Linville Weyerhaeuser Company	Producer	Devon Lumbard Degenkolb Engineers	User
Reid Williams Pacific Woodtech	Producer	James Mahaney Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc.	User



AWC Wood Design Standards Committee April 9, 2024

Name	Category	Name	Category
David McKenny McKenny Krug Inc.	User	Don Bender/Dan Dolan Washington State University	General Interest
Rawn Nelson R. F. Nelson & Associates	User	Ping Cheng/Cindy Tran ICC Evaluation Service, LLC	General Interest
Kion Nemati/David Barber Arup North America	User	William J. Kirkham University of Kansas	General Interest
Scott Nyseth Stonewood Structural Engineers, Inc.	User	Conroy Lum/Dorian Tung FPInnovations	General Interest
Jason O'Dell Carapace Engineering	User	Douglas Rammer/Michael Ritter USDA - Forest Service, Forest Products Lab	General Interest
Loren Ross Altenloh Brinck, & Co.	User	Olivia Sanchez PFS TECO	General Interest
Steven Sanders Kiewit	User	Arijit Sinha Oregon State University	General Interest
Charles Spitz Architect-Planner-Code Consultant	User	Michael Stoner Clemson University	General Interest
Erik Swerdlow PES Structural Engineers	User	Steven Taylor Auburn University	General Interest
Douglas Thompson Wright Engineers	User	Steve Thompson Texas Department of Insurance	General Interest
Thomas Williamson Timber Engineering, LLC	User	Frank Woeste Virginia Tech, Professor Emeritus	General Interest
Rick Allen International Staple, Nail & Tool Association	General Interest	Pak Keung Yip North Carolina Dept. of Insurance	General Interest

Note: Where two names are shown, the first name indicates the primary voting member, and the second name denotes the alternate.